Day after Christmas

Yes I’m working! I’m trying not to but I have so many exciting ideas in my head.. We have had a blessed year here at Sweet Beginnings Adoptions. We’ve helped 17 families successfully adopt. I posted on my face book page this morning that I feel a Peace. I don’t think that I’ve ever felt this in my 50 years, like I do now. I feel in in my myself, my children, my marriage and in my professional life. It comes to me for a lot of reasons – one of them being I am where I’m supposed to be. It hasn’t always been an easy journey but without all of the steps..good and bad, hard and easy, right or wrong..I wouldn’t be here today and for that I’m blessed.

So what kind of progress did we make this year:
17 new families
new professional relationships
an addition of a website specifically for expectant moms
a respect in our community from organizations that work with women
the addition of another full time employee (Dean)

Coming Attractions for the 2012 year:
New policies for working with Sweet Beginnings Adoptions
Online educational videos
Two planned workshops offered to the professional community about the benefits of private adoption
and more to come….

If you’re thinking about adoption..give us an opportunity to talk with you. If you’re pregnant and don’t know if your ready to be a mom, send us an email and see what we can do for you. Sweet Beginnings Adoptions

Leave a Reply

