Our Ministry

This morning at church, we had a Pastor from World Vision come talk with us about adopting (sponsoring) a child in Africa. I envied the work they are doing, wanting to abandon our life here in Concord, Calif and travel the world helping those in need. When we returned home I started talking to Dean about this and he reminded me of the work we do here at home. Although we don’t advertise our services as “Christian”, Dean and I are bound together by our faith, we raise our children to be believers and pay if forward and the passion that we have for our work is certainly not financially driven. I left my work in Child Welfare to return to private adoption so that I could provide options for women. To empower women to make choices, without feeling inadequate or wrong. So that we could help find good homes for children. I feel so fortunate to be able to do the work we do, even though some days it can be frustrating. I am grateful to God for this calling and hope to be able to serve him in this way for a long time right here in Northern California.

Leave a comment